Acro Image

Aerobatics Server

ACRO E-mail Archive Thread: changes in difficulty

[International Aerobatic Club] [Communications] [Aerobatics Images]

Disclaimer: These aerobatics pages are developed by individual IAC members and do not represent official IAC policy or opinion.

[Usage Statistics]

ACRO E-mail Archive Thread: changes in difficulty

Thread: changes in difficulty

Follow-Up To: ACRO Email list (for List Members only)

Date: Mon, 14 Oct 1996 18:40:39 UTC

Another  2 cents worth.

A little background?..

I've been flying for about 10 years for pleasure and have accumulated about 800 hours.  I got started in aerobatics about 3 years ago (along with two other partners who wanted to just try it).  Our version of flying for pleasure is going out once a month in the plane, if we can find the time, and doing a few loops, rolls, spins, and maybe a half cuban and a hammerhead (I think I may be the only one of us that actually does the hammer, the other guys just say they do).   

Now, my point?.