Acro Image

Aerobatics Server

ACRO E-mail Archive Thread: Spring SEBRING Results!!!!

[International Aerobatic Club] [Communications] [Aerobatics Images]

Disclaimer: These aerobatics pages are developed by individual IAC members and do not represent official IAC policy or opinion.

[Usage Statistics]

ACRO E-mail Archive Thread: Spring SEBRING Results!!!!


Thread: Spring SEBRING Results!!!!

Message: Spring SEBRING Results!!!!

Follow-Up To: ACRO Email list (for List Members only)

From: Dale Evans <dale at>

Date: Thu, 17 Apr 1997 17:44:16 UTC


  The 34th Sebring Aerobatic Championships were flown between April 10th
and 12th at Sebring Regional Airport (SEF) in Florida. ALL flights in
ALL catagories were flown in fine weather, except for a slight delay
Saturday morning, due to a conatant drizzle, that cleared by noon.

Pilots from 9 states and 5 countries attended!

Here's the "Wood winners"......full results will posted later this week,
and will also be available on a website, with photos and stories. URL to
be announced..................

1. Jack Postula   Portage,WI   Eagle II       79.18%
2. Chris Bassett  Coconut Crk  Decathalon     78.35%
3. Jim Aurandt    Punta Gorda  C-150-A        69.81%

1. Clemens Kuhling  Hobe Sound   S-2-A         85.83%
(Pitts Trophy Winner)

2. Russ Albrecht    Jackson,WY   EA-300S       84.38%
3. Hulmut Giesers   Bocholt, Germany  EA-300L  83.55%

1. Don Hartman      Lake Worth    S-2-B        83.04%
2. Neal Summer      Cornelius,NC  S-1-S        80.44%
3. Dan McCann       Mooresville, NC Eagle II   79.38%

1. Mike Mays       Boynton Bch.    S-1-T        77.34%
2. Bill Williamson  Apopka         S-1-S        77.01%
(John Ford Memorial Award)

3.Gina Eisenberg   Lake Clark Shores  S-1-S     74.62%

1. Phil Knight      Jupiter          EA-300S    85.18%
2. Dave Windmiller  Melville, NY     EA-300S    77.81%
3. David Martin     Possum Kingdom, TX EA-300S  77.31%

4 MIn. Freestyle
1. Phil Knight    Jupiter   EA-300S             92.61%
(John Becker Memorial Trophy)

2. Dagmar Kress   FtLauderdale  EA-300L         82.25%
3. Dave Windmiller  Melville, NY  EA-300S       82.04%

Contest Director - Dale Evans
Voulenteer Co-Coordinators - Jill Rieke & Trudy Nickles
Chief Judges - Gary Soud
               Fred Weaver
               Rudy Penteado
               Bob Frost
               Charlie Harrison
Starters - Bill Williamson & Kelly Isenhoff
Tech Personel- Bill Williamson & Mike Mays
Registrar - Darla Stark
Computer - Donna Tryon

Special thanks to:

Brian Becker & Sue Darling.....Pompano Air Cntr.
Mike & Barb ................Runway Cafe
Sherry DiSimmone & Peggy Whiteleather.......SEF Airport
Dusty Davis................Box Property
Kenilworth Lodge
Bob Stark
Charlie Harrison  
Dagmar Kress / Flugvernugen
Velox Aircraft
Jim & Cindy Vickers

See ya'll at Sebring  OCT. 23-24-25, 1997


Dale Evans          
dale at
Contest Director- Sebring Aerobatic Chmps.'96 & '97
I.A.C. #23 Pompano Bch.           
I.A.C. #37 Miami/Homestead


© Dr. Günther Eichhorn
Email Guenther Eichhorn